We are designers who are constructive and responsive, aware of the context whereby good spaces and places are made, who are curious and offer an intelligence of approach.

Our approach is born of a human and social implication, discerns the elements of the context, the possibilities, anticipates the future of the places.

Bernard Seymour Landscape Architects (BSLA) are on a mission to make places better than anyone thought that they could be. Through a collaborative approach to design, we seek to make places that are comfortable yet challenging, where resources are not gobbled up and where people of all abilities can find the pleasure of the outdoors. From highly technical and stylized urban interventions through more natural places where man defers to ecology, this principal endures for us. We love what we do, fight the battles for quality and work within but are not constrained by, the plethora of legislation and interdisciplinary restrictions. We work as a qualified and accredited team, take our many awards with a pinch of salt so that each project brings intelligence to problem solving and makes places where people want to be.

People

Bernard Seymour
Managing Director

Bernard@bslarch.com

Arnaud Alatissiere
Associate

Arnaud@bslarch.com

Melanie Sharkey
Senior Landscape Architect

Melanie@bslarch.com

Colin Torpay
Landscape Architect

Colin@bslarch.com

Derek Naughton
Landscape Architect

Derek@bslarch.com

Periklis Tsoukalas
Landscape Architect

Periklis@bslarch.com

Andres Echeverry Rodriguez
Graduate Landscape Architect

Andres@bslarch.com

Location

4 Mary's Abbey
Dublin 7

01 874 7764